January 13, 2012


Well today was a pretty good day I think. I just about have the T1 internet connection working at the business I work at part time, not the farm. That’s pretty unheard of in bumfuck no where where the business/barn is. We are all pretty excited to say the least. The whole business is basically centered around the internet so a fast connection is pretty much required.

Tonight I did a little plowing with our skid steerer. I always have a ton of fun racing this around. A while ago I cleaned out our animal barn with it.

My friend bought me a new PS3 controller because his cat had an unfortunate accident on mine while it was sitting at his house. I love it!

To say I like digital camo is an understatement

This show that Frank W. James is proposing sounds awesome. I’d love to do something like this with my woodchuck problem here. I remember days when I’d run out of ammo for my .17HMR. I’d only bring what my magazine could hold, which is 5. No, I didn’t run out because I missed, but because I shot 5 woodchucks. Crazy. They are everywhere in the summer. I’d even set traps on holes that I never could get a safe shot at and would get every woodchuck from the hole.

I wish I could have gotten on board with these lowers...it’s too bad. I really would enjoy making those lowers in loads of colors and camos.

Cerakote Coatings look awesome! I’d like to do this to one of my guns someday. When I get so many that I have multiples of the same gun. It’ll happen. This video shows you how to do it. I wish I had the tools and resources. Problem is if I did I’d go crazy with it and coat everything in sight!

This is definitely a must read. I love home defense guns and thinking of new guns to use.

If only I had a lathe. I really really wanted to make this out of .308 brass. Maybe when I’m at gunsmith school they’d let me use the lathe for that.

I love watching these videos and pretending I can control a weapon that well. I can dream can’t I?!

Why do mechanics feel the urge to rip people off that have nice cars? so annoying, they picked the wrong person. This ought to be interesting…

Thoughts on The Dictator? I can’t wait to see one of the props that I saw made for the movie. All I will say is butt plug, metal blades and rhinoceros. It’s not going to be pretty.  Oh and I want to see what he does with the beard. I don’t think I can say too much about the movie.

How can I get my hands on one of these M24′s!?

Leave a Reply

